Climate Adaptation Champions

The search is on for the 2017-18 Climate Adaptation Champions

Through this Award, NCCARF recognises the actions of people in communities, business and government who are leading the way in climate change adaptation.

If you think you know a Climate Adaptation Champion submit a nomination now!

Champions could be:

  • Excellent communicators or educators, actively communicating the knowledge needed for climate adaptation
  • People, groups and governments actively involved in making decisions that take climate change impacts into account
  • Leaders in their field, helping others to adapt
  • Inventors, designers and businesses leading the way with creative ways to adapt.


Champions will be chosen in 4 categories: Individual, Community, Business and Government.


Learn more about our past champions here.

The winners will receive free registration and travel for the NCCARF/Engineers Australia Climate Adaptation Conference 2018 in Melbourne (8 – 10 May 2018), where Champions will be announced and receive their awards.

Nominations must be emailed to by midnight 28 February 2018.

Download Nomination Forms below.